Customer reviews


Read some of our more than 6,000, five-star reviews!

Esther Ekanem

June 3rd, 2020

It is a great system to use. I have worked in a lot of properties and this is the best system we have used. The customer service is amazing. Our direct representative, Katrina Dane, is always very helpful and gets me result to my questions fast. Our residents love the ease and security of how they can let their guest or food delivery company to into the community without them coming down. They also like that they can see the person calling before they give access. I definitely recommend it.

Nicole Baird

May 16th, 2020

The system has been amazing at our community. Very easy to use and has a lot of great features. Katrina at ButterflyMX has been wonderful to work with. Thank you!

Gina Saugling

May 9th, 2020

This has been my first encounter with ButterflyMX, and gosh I have been missing out! What an amazing system, great functionality, super user-friendly and even better customer support. Our support administrator, Katrina, has been such a pleasure to work with! The training, support, and troubleshooting she has helped my team with has been such a positive experience. I do feel like I should add troubleshooting any issues were always hardware/installer hiccups as opposed to system issues. I hope I never have to manage a project without this amazing software/service!

Jaime Guinnup

May 4th, 2020

The company went above and beyond to make sure that we were satisfied with our investment in their product. In fact, the CEO personally called us to make sure that we were happy. When product is running the way it should be, it is a wonderful product. Be sure to use a certified installer when you install it. Butterfly will provide a list for your area. Will use again!

Ada Rene

May 1st, 2020

Efficient and secure system with a straightforward and user-friendly interface. Great customer service for assistance. Highly recommend!

Andrew Kim

April 30th, 2020

My apartment complex has ButterflyMX installed. I have to say that I am beyond satisfied with the way it has changed my view of building security. Literally nobody can enter the building without their specific guest allowing them in. In order to request access into the building, the guest must call the unit they are visiting, which prompts a video call into the tenant's phone. That means, I can literally see who's trying to come into my building for me before letting them in. This is several floors away from the main lobby, mind you. The landlord also sends out apartment-wide messages through the app, which is really helpful. I think every modern apartment complex should be using this technology. It makes me feel safe. It's easy to use. And I have some golden screenshots of my friends waiting for me to open the door for them!

Frank Zumaeta

April 28th, 2020

This system couldn't be easier to use as a tenant. Features like remotely unlocking the front door for visitors or setting a timed unlock for a dog sitter make it standout among entry systems. The comments I get from my friends who see it in my building think it's so cool and futuristic compared to using keys. Makes it even easier to recommend to my customers with the ability to speak firsthand about it.

Kenneth Sanchez

April 26th, 2020

I've worked very closely with the team, they are uber helpful, super responsive and provide me with excellent service. Implementation of the Butterfly system throughout my portfolio is a huge value add for the sites and huge convenience for clients.

Wes Moore

April 23rd, 2020

What an amazing platform and wonderful team to work with. Our launch was so smooth! The system is so easy to navigate too!

Bryan Rice

April 20th, 2020

As an integrator who has installed a lot of callboxes, ButterflyMX is by far the best. Excellent tech support, ease of install, and the best part is all of my customers are happy. Thank you!

John Pearson

April 17th, 2020

As a Senior Construction Project Manager, I am always looking for the best of the best for the clients I work for. I have witnessed the ButterflyMX system working at multifamily properties in Florida and Chicago, and I must say I am very impressed. It is very user friendly and being App based makes it so simple for most to just grab their smartphone and let their guest enter. I'm currently looking to install on a 1520 unit property, and the support team has been phenomenal, providing video calls to our onsite staff, answering every question with real answers and getting them ready for the changes to come. I cant wait to have it installed and make our residents life just a little easier.

Gaston Brunschwig

April 15th, 2020

ButterflyMX has been a success at our building in every way. The installation a year ago was quick and efficient, and the intercom has worked flawlessly for all our 32 apartment coop neighbors. ButterflyMX is the best in this genre, they represent an excellent product that has made my daily life easier and secure. Bravo!

Libby Delucia-Harting

April 13th, 2020

My friends have this at their apartment in LIC - so convenient! I wish I had it at mine!

Michael Tempel

April 12th, 2020

I have this on two properties we manage. Great system!

Kevin Fitch

March 28th, 2020

We have had nothing but success installing ButterflyMX systems in Chicago and surrounding areas.

Daniel Mirharooni

March 14th, 2020

We have implemented ButterflyMX in our office buildings and are continuing to implement their systems in our project. Love the product, and our tenants do too.

Chris Thorne

March 6th, 2020

A great product from top to bottom. Quality manufacturing, easy installation, great support, and a sleek functional housing with all of the features you'd want for a robust tenant entry system. Key integration with core PMS systems provides streamlined operational advantages over traditional systems for property managers. Eliminate the wiring, move to the web and cloud with a far better way to manage and secure your properties.

Dayna Himot

March 3rd, 2020

Three reasons that make it easy for me to give ButterflyMX 5-stars: 1. Automatic notification via email that includes a photo anytime the door opens via my credentials. 2. I can access a property management concierge 24/7 via the ButterflyMX hub in the building to get in if I lose my keys or my phone. 3. The ButterflyMX app, the app is a winner. I love letting people into my building with the app on my phone. Also, if I am running late, I can let my guests into my building lobby to wait for me.

Dan Cloghessy

March 1st, 2020

Love this intercom. I can open the door for myself or my visitors from the app on my smartphone. I even have it connected to my Alexa so I can open the door with my voice when my hands are full, which is really nice when I'm cooking.

Tathiana Dacosta

February 27th, 2020

Very excited, it has been long awaited for! We have installed this new intercom system at our Calypso Apartments and Loft community in Irvine. Just swipe to open the gate! A fast, efficient & mobile operated system to allow our guests,friends & family and deliveries to access our property.

Michael Smith

February 26th, 2020

I think this is a really cool system. I especially like that it works with Siri on my phone and even my Apple Watch!

Amy Wardrup

February 25th, 2020

We at Domain at the Gate love the Butterfly system. It is very handy for our residents to open the door from their phone. This is a great feature. If we ever need assistance, they are immediately available. We enjoy the benefits here very much.

Chelsea O'Dell

February 22th, 2020

We recently installed the ButterflyMX at our building and it's amazing! Residents love it and they have a great response time if any issues do pop up. Plus, it sets us apart from the buildings that don't have it and it definitely stops people in their tracks!

Austin Collester

February 19th, 2020

The system is amazing and the team is outstanding!

Michelle Horn

February 14th, 2020

ButterflyMX has been amazing! It is so easy for our residents and our management team to use. As a company, we will continue to use this on new properties and retrofit older ones. Well worth the money.

Denise Jacob

February 9th, 2020

I absolutely love this system! It does so much more than our old system, from the video chat with visitors to delivery codes for shippers. I can issue virtual keys for easy entrance for friends, family, and service people. If people call me from their cell phones, I can open the door through the mobile app.

Lindsey Elbirn

February 6th, 2020

Love this product! It lets me open the door from my smartphone. I never miss deliveries anymore.

Jonathan Ehrlich

February 5th, 2020

Great system to have in your building. Very convenient to be able to answer intercom calls remotely when I am not home and provide guest access to visitors using the "virtual key" feature. Would recommend.

Timothy Cannon

January 29th, 2020

We recently installed a ButterflyMX system to our new apartment community. Our residents have found value in the system with virtual keys, guest access and the ability to open the door with their smart phones and Siri directives.

Chris Geiger

January 20th, 2020

Great product. I use it for my multi-family building in Syracuse and my commercial office building on Long Island. Front-end is very user intuitive. Back-end for management is super easy to add and delete tenants, and easy to give tenants mobile app access. Customer service is fast and responsive.

Allison Lalik

January 15th, 2020

We use this feature at our apartment buildings and the residents love it! Recently we were having an issue with our system, but their amazing customer service diligently worked with me to get the system back up and running. You guys are the best and really helped me through it all, thank you!

Matt Brox

January 9th, 2020

We and our residents love ButterflyMX! Our 2 lobby entrances at Fairfield Plaza utilize the 13 inch systems. Additionally, our on-site concierge utilizes the Concierge platform to contact residents in the event of the arrival of a guest, housekeeper/dogwalker or food delivery. Both are wonderful amenities to our community which greatly increases the resident experience. Excellent product and eventual must-have for multi-family.

Peter Salvatore

January 2nd, 2020

ButterflyMX worked with me to find a solution to an issue we were having. It was fixed quickly and professionally. Excellent customer service, always nice to work with a company that values their clients. Tenants in the building enjoy the system and the benefits it offers.

Dean Locke

December 26th, 2019

Love this intercom. I never have to worry about missing deliveries and it’s super convenient

Zach Kemp

December 18th, 2019

Amazing customer service, and incredible product. We're loving the ease of use and resident functionality!

William Hall

December 12th, 2019

Nice, simple door entry system at my building.

Brian Wachel

December 12th, 2019

Amazing app! Getting into my apt is super easy and I love that I can easily manage guests, even if I am out of town on business. I wish I had ButterflyMX at all my previous apartments and really hope I will always have it in the future.

Myra Wilson

December 2nd, 2019

Love, love, love this system. I have had it at my last two apartment, and it is now something I ask about when apartment hunting. The door pin option is my favorite.

Trey Gaskin

December 1st, 2019

Proud to be a ButterflyMX partner. We installed systems at 3 locations in the past few weeks. Definitely a robust solution that residents and property management appreciate.

Cody J. Carey

November 30th, 2019

Happy a pleasant experience at The Sonder in Chicago uses butterflyMX. Creates a seamless check-in and check out process.

Mickey Morgan

November 26th, 2019

Excellent product for multi family. A flashy, eye catching amenity. Team has been easy to work with and responsive to questions. Highly recommend Ian and the team for your callbox needs.

Carla Laribee

November 10th, 2019

I was experiencing some challenges and reached out to ButterflyMX. They immediately assisted me and solved/addressed my concerns. They are patient and respond quickly. They follow up and remember all of our discussions so I don't have to continue to explain over and over. I have enjoyed working with ButterflyMX and their team!

Spencer Uniss

November 4th, 2019

My girlfriend's apartment has ButterflyMX. She sent me a virtual key which makes getting into her apartment building really easy. Love this product!

Alex Polinsky

October 22nd, 2019

ButterflyMX has been a game changer for our properties in Minneapolis. Both management and renters have really enjoyed and system and security features. Our property management team has really enjoyed the time saved as we installed a Butterfly system on our package room door and it has been great. ButterflyMX is now standard for all our properties. Thank you ButterflyMX

Bobby McLeod

October 2nd, 2019

ButterflyMX’s mobile app is a lifesaver. I can leave my keys behind when I go for runs or out for a quick errand and let myself in with just my phone. And when I have friends over, I send them a virtual key, and they don’t need to buzz or call me to get into my building. I even get a notification on my phone when they use the virtual key to let me know when they’ve arrived, which is really convenient.

Melissa Hill

September 28th, 2019

We installed ButterflyMX at Solmar on Sixth Apartment Homes in Fort Lauderdale Florida and they are just a dream. Easy for everyone to use all while being convenient. The process from start to end was extremely simple. Like butter.