Customer reviews

Read some of our 7,000+, five-star ratings!

Marika Neemia

May 13th, 2022

Jordan Zolan has been amazing to work with from the start. He made the setup process super easy and to this day always answers any emails/issues promptly and has gone above and beyond to make sure everything is working!

David Siegel

May 13th, 2022

Our coop selected ButterflyMX as a replacement for our failing wired intercom. We are less than a week into going live, and the system has exceeded my expectations. Gyaltsen was a pleasure to work with. He was knowledgeable and followed up quickly whenever I had a question. ButterflyMX's email and phone support were responsive and easy to contact.

Marie Alvarado

May 6th, 2022

I am an Assistant Property Manager and it was my first time hearing about the ButterflyMX systems. I was super excited about all the features that our residents would now have access to, including the video call option. Although every new installation is never that smooth in the beginning, Jordan Z. did an amazing job taking care of all of our needs and making sure that everything at our property was running efficiently and effectively. He is a representative that gets back to you as soon as he gets into the office (he is EST and I am PST) and he will always have an answer or solution for your questions. Thank you, Jordan for your continued support!

Mremanage

May 5th, 2022

Fantastic Customer Service! Highly Recommended!

Identity Logan Park

May 4th, 2022

The entire ButterflyMX team has been great and this has been a great added feature to our community! The easy setup for residents, vendors, and delivery services has taken a lot off our employee's plates and allowed us to focus on other things.

Logan Smetana

May 3rd, 2022

We just installed ButterflyMX at two of the properties we manage and it has been a game-changer. So easy to use, and makes controlling access simple. No more single shared code among all the residents! The features this product offers are extremely helpful and useful and we love the interface as well! The team was very helpful throughout the entire process and a special shoutout to Jordan who answered all of my many questions and requests. Thank you!

Scotia Apartments

May 2nd, 2022

We would like to thank Jordan Zolan for always going above and beyond to ensure that our ButterflyMX intercom is working seamlessly to minimize any disruptions to our daily operations. Jordan is exceptionally responsive, always available, and happy to help us even during times when he is out of his office. He is the perfect combination of being highly personable, professional, knowledgeable, and pleasant. Jordan is an excellent collaborator/problem solver who does not rest until he has a solution and even after he has resolved all issues, he consistently follows up to ensure that all is working well and to let us know that he is here for us at any time. Jordan Zolan is a very integral part of what makes ButterflyMX the very best intercom and access-controlled system available anywhere. It is because of Jordan Zolan and ButterflyMX that our complex’s security and safety is consistently at the highest level of quality. Thank you so very much, Jordan, for all that you do for us. We very much appreciate you always. Respectfully, Emil Andrew, Property Manager

T Shafie

April 25th, 2022

ButterflyMX eliminates the limitation of older call boxes. It takes pictures with time stamp and saves every single entry to the building. Also deliveries are more secure now as there is no excuse for drivers to dump your package and leave without leaving a notice tag. The company offers fantastic client onboarding via zoom, the system is so advanced but easy to use, and it is a no brainer. It's worth every penny you spend. Jordan Zolan gave us a fantastic, comprehensive introduction, in 30 minutes to set up. The tech support people are nice and friendly. The possibilities are endless with this device. I highly recommend this company especially if you live in a city and want to control everything from your phone and never miss a delivery.

Tathiana Dacosta

April 21st, 2022

At Calypso our residents enjoy the convenience and efficiency of our smart intercom system, ButterflyMX! Even better is their support team. Jordan Zolan, our Client Success Manager was extremely helpful. He added new features, answered all of our questions and provided additional support to enhance our smart building technology and help us keep up with new trends. Thank you, Jordan! Your expertise and assistance was valuable. Five Star Service to Jordan! I truly appreciate you.

Corissa Gutierrez

April 20th, 2022

Chris Shen has been a joy to work with! He made our ButterflyMX integration at a recent property onboarding absolutely seamless. We have loved using ButterflyMX thus far!

Ashley Roth

April 18th, 2022

I have been working with Jordan Zolan for years and using ButterflyMX for our building. Not only is the system seamless, but my experience with Jordan and the IT department has been flawless. He is the one representative I know I can contact and have an answer within minutes of sending my e-mail. He always assists me with troubleshooting if need be. I appreciate the top-notch customer service!

Megan Phillips

April 18th, 2022

I'm so excited to have ButterflyMX all set up and ready for our residents to use. Chris Shen has been a huge help, and I can't thank him enough.

Yaa K

April 13th, 2022

I've been working with Jordan for about 2.5 years, and needless to say, he is amazing! I couldn't do what I do at work without his assistance. From property to property, Jordan has been a tremendous resource for us! We appreciate you more than you can imagine, Jordan! Thank you for all that you do. Your hard work is always seen with us!

Natalia Navi Properties

April 12th, 2022

Our great experience with ButterflyMX is directly a product of working with Gyaltsen! Introducing a new tech-savvy product to our old tenement buildings was no easy task. But he helped us get set up on ButterflyMX, answered many questions, and has even gone above and beyond with troubleshooting as we go. Great communication, excellent response time, and amazing customer service. Thank you, Gyaltsen!

Ariel C

April 12th, 2022

I have utilized ButterflyMX over the last couple of years in new developments and have had an excellent experience. The software is convenient and user-friendly. Chris Shen with the Client Success department is helpful, and I can always rely on him for a quick response!

Harbour Heights Facilities

April 11th, 2022

The after-sale support is top-notch! Chris and Emily have ensured a smooth transition from the old Linear system. They continue to assist as needed in a very timely manner.

Pacifica Promenade

April 3rd, 2022

Six months ago our association upgraded from a legacy telephone call-box system to ButterflyMX's video intercom. We have three intercoms installed at our location. The ButterflyMX system has added security, convenience, and many technology enhancements to our community. In addition to the system, the customer and technical support is top tier! Jordan Z., our account manager is always available and routinely going above and beyond. Our community is extremely happy with ButterflyMX.

Geri Valderrama

March 31st, 2022

Gyaltsen is by far the most patient, funny, and understanding person! A true gem! We set up ButterflyMX for a property of mine, and it was a smooth transition. The app is super simple and innovative. The whole team at this company is outstanding. Thank you all for being so great and accommodating. Seriously recommend!

Tatiana Jones

March 31st, 2022

I'm loving the ButterflyMX system for my community. Andrew Corbett was great at getting us up and running. Andrew was super helpful, spoke, answered all of our questions, and was extremely knowledgeable. Highly recommended.

Kathy Sperling

March 30th, 2022

We just finished the installation of our new ButterflyMX intercom system. Our residents are extremely happy with this product and how it makes their lives easier and safer. I was so happy with our ButterflyMX Client Success Manager, Jordan Zolan. He is very responsive, resourceful, friendly, and professional; has been guiding us from the beginning. He's truly amazing and made the process easy.

Clay Anderson

March 30th, 2022

Absolute pleasure working with the ButterflyMX team. Jordan is incredibly efficient and knowledgeable!

Andrea Hemingway

March 30th, 2022

I have received great service from ButterflyMX, and the homeowners in the buildings that I oversee also like ButterflyMX. Thank you for the support and quick response times!!

Justin Giles

March 30th, 2022

Managing my business using ButterflyMX has been AMAZINGLY SMOOTH with the help of Jordan Z! Very grateful for his patience, efficiency, and responsiveness!

Liberty Pointe Apartment Homes

March 29th, 2022

We recently had the ButterflyMX system installed in our community. So far, we have had positive feedback regarding the new system and its capabilities. Chris S is our ButterflyMX Client Success Manager. He is always very responsive and provides quality resolution/communication.

Todd Mello

March 24th, 2022

As a Property Manager in the Bay Area, I can tell you that our residents and vendors enjoy all the features of ButterflyMX. The ability to open doors directly from your phone is ideal, plus the video feature is a huge plus! Setup was a breeze, as the ButterflyMX team did all the heavy lifting. Shout out to Jordan Zolan, who helps the team and me when we have questions. Super responsive and resourceful!

Abbie Blankenship

March 24th, 2022

David C. was extremely helpful when I reached out with questions about our property that has a ButterflyMX system. He was super quick to respond, and answered all of my questions! I appreciate his help and will always reach out to him if I need anything in the future!

Jenna De Mase

March 23rd, 2022

I am in awe of the quality of the machinery and the customer service we received from ButterflyMX. My rep, Jordan Zolan, has been rapidly responsive, reliable, professional, and friendly. The team saw us through from start to finish. They also recommended a stellar company to install the device. I would recommend their intercom and ButterflyMX to anyone.

Evan Brook

March 23rd, 2022

I’ve had an amazing experience with the installation of ButterflyMX at my property. Both Jordan and Alek have gone above and beyond to make this process quick and easy. I highly recommend their service.

Wes Moore

March 22nd, 2022

What an amazing platform and wonderful team to work with. We have been using ButterflyMX for over a year now, and the team has always been amazing to work with!

Luke Ouderkirk

March 21st, 2022

Chris Shen helped us set this up and got everything squared away while I was out of town. Everything went smoothly, and the residents love the new system. The team didn't have any problems during the transition process. Love it!

Nick Casey

March 21st, 2022

This is a good and intuitive product. ButterflyMX is great for new buildings, and a great upgrade for existing properties.

Cory Blyth

March 19th, 2022

Very user friendly, easy setup, and great service!

The Atrium

March 18th, 2022

The ButterflyMX team made training super easy to comprehend and also to use. The system is very user-friendly and will give our company and residents peace of mind. Kristin did our training and set up. She was very attentive to our specific needs and made the training enjoyable.

Duboce Greystar

March 17th, 2022

ButterflyMX not only has a great product but a great team to back it up! Any issues that we've had have always been taken care of quickly. Jordan is quick to respond, and his team resolves issues swiftly!

Cory Adolfo

March 17th, 2022

The ButterflyMX team has gone above and beyond to assist us with implementing their smart intercom panel for our apartment community in Newport, RI. Their product has not only provided value but has greatly impacted the resident experience. The implementation process was smooth, and the client support team was always available to troubleshoot and resolve any issues.

Michele Rumbaugh

March 17th, 2022

We recently installed the ButterflyMX system in our apartment community to replace the DoorKing system. It has been an excellent experience! The options provided to residents on how to enter the building made them feel secure if they misplace their key and ensure their guests have easy access when visiting. Additionally, when technical support or questions have arisen, Chris Shen, our representative, has been quickly available and thorough in his help. Overall very happy to have made the change to this new intercom system.

Zenzi Scott

March 16th, 2022

I want to shout my praises for Jordan at ButterflyMX! He has been helpful and available to me for everything from training to troubleshooting. I am new to this system, and it feels good to know I have someone I can contact and get the results I need. Thanks, Jordan!

The Icon Companies

March 16th, 2022

ButterflyMX & their representative Andrew Corbett are beyond helpful! Their ability to respond as quickly as they do amazes us every time.

Piers Mackenzie

March 15th, 2022

Jordan Zolan at ButterflyMX is consistently prompt and helpful in addressing any issues with implementation and ongoing maintenance. We love them!

Felicity Anna

March 15th, 2022

Jordan is the best! He is very responsive and efficient, which makes my job easier! Thanks, Jordan!

Dana McFarlane

March 11th, 2022

The team is always responsive and ready to assist. I really appreciate the building-specific attention.

Kacie Hartzell

March 9th, 2022

We have used the ButterflyMX system for a couple of years now at our property. The system is extremely helpful and easy to use. I recently worked with David from the Client Success team. He is knowledgeable, patient, and very helpful in making sure that our property was running to the best of its ability. Thank you, David, for your continued help and support!

Patrick Starling

March 7th, 2022

We worked with ButterflyMX and a local installer to upgrade our old (broken) buzzer system at our 6 unit condo in Boston. It’s been a real upgrade for us and works really well. ButterflyMX provides great peace of mind to see who’s calling, and be able to allow remote access to the building. Strongly recommend it, even for smaller buildings. So much better than a buzzer, and a lot more advanced than a bunch of Ring doorbells.

Rae Lynn Gonzalez

March 7th, 2022

Working with Chris Shen has been an awesome experience! His dedication to customer service and helpful nature as our dedicated customer service representative have been wonderful. Chris has been prompt with all of his responses regarding any questions we've had and helped make the ButterflyMX panel super easy to navigate. Thank you so much for all your hard work and dedication, Chris! We appreciate you.

Kurt Webster

February 26th, 2022

My HOA recently installed the ButterflyMX. Unfortunately, they were lacking providing any information on operation of the ButterflyMX. Luckily, I was put in contact with Jordan Zolan with ButterflyMX and he has done an amazing job providing helpful information on my specific questions. He was on top of his game and I greatly appreciate excellent customer service!

Jordyn Peck

February 25th, 2022

Andy is super friendly and professional — so awesome to work with! He made setting up our building access quick and easy. Highly recommend.

Destiny Ball

February 24th, 2022

I absolutely love our ButterflyMX system. Whenever I need help, I call/email Jordan Zolan! His response time is always so prompt and accurate. I can appreciate that in my line of work where I am expected to deliver top of the line results. It is helpful when the people I partner with are on the exact same page. Thank you Jordan for always helping me even when I ask the same questions more than once and being so knowledgeable with the products.

Todd Kingsley

February 23rd, 2022

ButterflyMX intercoms are amazing and work great for our condo complex. The ability to add, change or remove tenants on the fly from the ButterflyMX OS makes management of the systems very easy. As an administrator, you have a full log of all events in the system. ButterflyMX has helped protect the security of our building because we can see who is buzzing in before we grant access. I like that they put extra attention on the customer and give you a dedicated customer success manager. I wholeheartedly recommend this company. If you get the opportunity to work with Jordan as your customer success manager know that you will be getting the service and attention you need.

Lucia Ambrozich

February 22nd, 2022

We have had ButterflyMX here at Blue Sol for almost a year now, and I just want to say that working with Jordan Zolan throughout this entire experience has been amazing! From setup to installation, and any concerns in-between, he is always there to go above and beyond and help in really any way he can! I feel that his customer service is top-notch and is pretty rare this day in age. I am very grateful to have his support as a vendor.

Jessica Schulz

February 17th, 2022

Chris Shen helped train me and my team with ButterflyMX. He is extremely thorough, friendly, and a pleasure to work with! The ButterflyMX system is user-friendly and a perfect solution for multi-family communities! I highly recommend it.

206 Bell

February 16th, 2022

We use ButterflyMX at our property and we find that it is incredibly user-friendly and helpful for our residents and vendors. It allows residents to remotely allow entry and provides video footage of each time a call comes through or access is granted. This allows for better control of who gains entry. 100% would recommend it!

Beat Steppers

February 16th, 2022

Chris Shen, Alex Park, tech guru Carlos, and the ButterflyMX team were extremely helpful in delivering and administering a complicated install. Chris was able to make remote updates on the fly and this made all the difference. The client is happy, so we're happy. Thanks guys!

Jamie Hilbun

February 15th, 2022

Working with Jordan from ButterflyMX has been so amazing! His responses are quick and I love the positive energy he has. It's such a pleasure working with him and hope it continues!

Parkside Manager

February 9th, 2022

We use ButterflyMX at my property and it has been extremely beneficial. It is extremely intuitive, very sleek, and modern in its appearance and interface. The residents love it!

Emily Claassen

February 9th, 2022

Excellent service! I have worked with Chris Shen to get educated on the ButterflyMX system at our new high-rise community in Portland! Chris has been absolutely great in answering questions and getting our account up to perfection. Chris has completed all of our software updates in a timely manner and so far has been very pleased with the service and his expertise!

Katherine Sperling

February 9th, 2022

My condo building is in the process of switching to the ButterflyMX intercom. The transition process has been top-notch with Jordan at the helm. He is 100% on top of his work before the installation. He is great!!!

Book Club

February 7th, 2022

We just had three ButterflyMX systems installed this past week. What a difference it has been. The system is customized to our condo's needs. Chris Shen is the best! He was patient through the process and training via Zoom was seamless and fun! He was incredibly patient and made the process seem less daunting. Thank you, Chris!

Karissa Hardy

February 5th, 2022

Jordan Z. at ButterflyMX has been amazing to work with. He's been so helpful with my community, and we are excited to be working with him.

Daniela Dessert

February 3rd, 2022

Hands down, Jordan Zolan is the best rep that we have had since day one! He has been super helpful and patient with all the emails I am sending him day by day. Thank you, Jordan Zolan!

Daniel Escalante

February 3rd, 2022

I've had the ButterflyMX system for about two years. It is a great addition to the building. Gyaltsen Phuntsog is the best customer success rep I've had in a long time. I've been in contact with him for about a year. Anytime I have any issues or any problems he's always right on top of everything. He replies right away through email or he gives me a direct call. He makes everything simple, easy, very convenient, and he always double-checks everything. I appreciate his help. He helps make the building more efficient. He is my go-to-guy. Thanks, Gyaltsen!

Micah James

February 2nd, 2022

Great product and great people! From ordering, receiving a smooth delivery, and a quick set up everything has been above my expectations! Thanks to everyone at ButterflyMX for making this process easy and for creating such a smooth transition from our old intercom system.

Jeana Spearly

January 28th, 2022

Love the product and love the company! The product is user friendly and a game changer when it comes to property management. Every employee has been beyond helpful and friendly. 10/10 would recommend!

Susan Caprio

January 20th, 2022

ButterflyMX provides excellent customer training online and is quick to respond to any emails or questions. The intercoms work well, and the system is a great improvement over the old intercom that we had. Both the video and the audio are of excellent quality. I would recommend ButterflyMX to other buildings.

326 Reno

January 19th, 2022

The best customer service of any vendor I have ever worked with! Jordan Zolan, my customer success rep, is extremely responsive to all my requests and inquiries. Jordan goes above and beyond for me and my property. ButterflyMX is such a convenient and fun intercom application to use! I will definitely recommend them to other property management companies.

Martha Mojica

January 18th, 2022

We have recently added ButterflyMX to my property, and I cannot express enough what a great addition this was. I have gotten the best service from Jordan Zolan (he has been extremely patient with me!). Totally recommend them!

Ben Colosimo

January 18th, 2022

We have had the ButterflyMX system at our property for a few years now. It has been a great convenience for our residents and our staff. Customer support is also very responsive and is always there if anything does come up. Shout out to Chris Shen, who takes great care of us!

Matthew Quezada

January 17th, 2022

Jordan from ButterflyMX has always been friendly and very professional to work with. He has even taken my calls when not working and has always gone above and beyond for me. I must admit, I am not the most tech-savvy guy, but he has never made me feel that way. I highly recommend the ButterflyMX app for user-friendly accessibility and great customer service! Keep up the great work, Jordan!

Rentals NYC

January 13th, 2022

We want to express our gratitude to Gyaltsen Phuntsog, Operations/Sr. Client Success Manager at ButterflyMX, for his prompt attention to our service request and fast repair on the ButterflyMX panel that is crucial for operations at our property. Service was restored in just a few hours! Gyaltsen Phuntsog helped us locate the needed part to guarantee fast repair. Such attention is rare these days, and it is greatly appreciated!

Imaddy Castillo

January 6th, 2022

The system itself is a life changer in the multi-family industry. I am a Property Manager for a new building in San Jose, CA, and have been lucky enough to work with Jordan Zolan through the setup and training of the system as our building prepares to open. As a user (tenant) and as an admin, it is super user-friendly, and Jordan's training and assistance are invaluable. So helpful, professional, and responsive! Thank you again, Jordan!

Autumn Carr

January 4th, 2022

ButterflyMX is amazing! I love it as both a resident and leasing agent for my residents. Chris Shen is exceptional! He always answers any questions we have and is very quick to respond!

Carrie Valone

December 29th, 2021

Andrew does an excellent job training someone to use the ButterflyMX system. It's so user-friendly that I wish I had this installed at all my properties. It does the work for you, has a ton of features, and it comes with excellent customer service. I would highly recommend this product!

Lisa Stavnes

December 20th, 2021

We recently had ButterflyMX installed at my building. I am super excited about this new system. Jordan Zolan has been so helpful in assisting me and is always available to help me in any way he can. 5-stars for him alone!

Richard Mendoza

December 16th, 2021

Our company, Your Technology Support, has been an installer with ButterflyMX for almost two years now. Last month, we also became a customer, with ButterflyMX video intercoms installed at our offices. During this time, the ButterflyMX experience has been Five Stars! The sales team-Alek Hadadan, Terrence Winters, Mike Vivalo, and Matt Harting- are very responsive to the customer needs. The sales coordinators Alex Park and Emily Lara, keep us well informed on product updates and shipments. And last but certainly not least is our assigned Client Success Manager, Jordan Zolan. Jordan's extraordinary ability to answer customers' questions about everything ButterflyMX is top-notch! Our team looks forward to more successful years working with everyone at ButterflyMX!

Karen Halstead

December 16th, 2021

We use ButterflyMX at our property and love it. It’s convenient for us in the office and most convenient for the residents who live here. I’m the community manager and it makes life really easy. You’re able to buzz people in I also think the feature where you can see the person's face is favorable. I highly recommend the ButterflyMX system for many reasons. The safety features alone are wonderful. Wonderful concept ButterflyMX!

Edward Starnes

December 15th, 2021

We are pleased with the system, and ButterflyMX's availability to help us is particularly outstanding. They answered every one of my thousands of questions. We were anxious about going live, but we survived and are excited to be moving forward. The system itself is amazing. I never knew that such great security was available. Our community of 96 single-family homes will appreciate weeding out the non-residents that sneak in. We can see everything.

Jestier

December 2nd, 2021

Speedy service, excellent support team. I worked with Chris Shen, his support was amazing!

Stephanie Blundell

December 1st, 2021

Excellent customer service, prompt responses, and great system all around. Chris Shen has been the best to work with. He is kind and courteous and he goes above and beyond to help me. A+

Gina Bissel

December 1st, 2021

We currently use ButterflyMX in three commercial buildings and have been very pleased with the system's ease of use. The company's customer service from the point of order to support is exceptional. Our client manager, Jordan Zolan, is always available for any questions we have, and always checks in to make sure we are happy.

Lori Campbell

November 24th, 2021

So far so good. Bruno & Jordan have been awesome getting us all set up on the system & if they keep up this level of customer service, this system will go in several of my buildings. The system is next level with respect to features & so I'm looking forward to this next phase of tech.

Ascend Apts

November 22nd, 2021

ButterflyMX has been a great addition to our building for both ease of entry and safety for residents. Their team has been incredibly helpful, and our residents love all the features that exceed a "normal" door system.

Blake Gordon

November 18th, 2021

Ben Newman and Chris Shen have been extremely helpful in regards to our current ButterflyMX system as well as the new one we are ordering for another property. I highly recommend both of them if you need any services (sales or tech support) for these systems. Thank you again, Ben and Chris!!

Chris McKeith

November 15th, 2021

It is always a pleasure working with Chris Shen and the ButterflyMX support team. They are always very knowledgeable. ButterflyMX is extremely easy to use for the end-user, and I highly recommend it for any building looking for door control and better security for the residence or visitors.

Renee Arrington

November 13th, 2021

We have had ButterflyMX in our 45 unit condo for six months now and could not be happier. Software is intuitive and easy to use. The best part is the customer service; Sephra answers the few questions we have had at lightning speed! I wish all companies were like this.

Joe Bonilla

November 8th, 2021

I manage two properties and got them both retrofitted with ButterflyMX and couldn't be happier! The system is really simple to use and makes everything so much easier both on management and residents. Chris Shen has been fantastic to work with, and he is always quick to help with any questions/issues! He will make sure your property is set up for success. For my companies new builds, I will be recommending that ButterflyMX is the only way to go!

Biton I/O

October 27th, 2021

I don't write reviews often, but I recognize the introduction of the ButterflyMX in our building was a life changer. The experience of our residents and their guests is super smooth. We no longer struggle with delivery carriers trying to get access, and the auditing capability makes us super confident if something happens. I love the ongoing update adding new features throughout the year. All legacy call boxes should be ashamed. Well deserved 5-star.

Adriana Simmons

October 21st, 2021

David Cochran, our representative, has been nothing but great to work with thus far! He has been attentive and super helpful with the process of learning the system. We are super excited to be working with ButterflyMX!

Mera - Greystar

October 21st, 2021

Chris Shen has been a valuable client manager for our communities -- quick to respond and get our issues resolved right the first time. Likewise, our residents love the features that ButterflyMX provides!

Sarah Hunter

October 19th, 2021

Chris Shen has been great working with us to fit the system to our particular needs. He's always responsive, attentive to details, and fun to work with.

Jon McKinney

October 19th, 2021

I replaced a door entry system with ButterflyMX's 7" system. From start to finish, the process with Michael and Jordan was incredibly easy and quick. The system has been installed for several months now and everyone is finding it easy to use. I personally appreciate being able to walk up to the door and ask Siri to open it without touching anything. Months after the system has been installed, Jordan followed up about it and training. It's a great product put out by a great team.

Michael DiDomenico

October 15th, 2021

ButterflyMX is the easiest software I've ever used for programming access to the buildings I manage. Chris Shen, my account manager, was always super responsive and helpful. I highly recommend ButterflyMX for any property managers who need an easy-to-use and versatile access system.

Property Manager

October 14th, 2021

The ButterflyMX system has been a great addition to our property! The residents love the new system, and it is easy for them to use. I especially want to give Jordan Zolan a shout-out! He has been incredible with assisting me anytime we have any issues. He is so quick to respond every time something comes up regardless of what time it is. Thank you Jordan for all of your help!

Jaime Cohen

October 8th, 2021

I am a property manager with over 10 years of experience. I have just installed 8 ButterflyMX panels across 4 buildings in Queens, New York. Not only do I strongly recommend this product and service to any property manager, but I must commend ButterflyMX's countless efforts in explaining the system, how it works, and its functions that truly serve to benefit any residential building. If you are a New York City Property Manager or Property Management firm, I strongly recommend looking into ButterflyMX as a viable and secure intercom system. I specifically would like to give tremendous credit to my Account Representative from ButterflyMX, Jordan Zolan, who was an absolute asset during the planning and implementation phase of installing ButterflyMX. He is very reliable and a true gentleman and professional.

Dynasty Williams

October 7th, 2021

ButterflyMX has been a great experience as a Property Manager myself, and for my residents. The intuitiveness, the sense of security, and great designated support rep like Chris, have been awesome!

Hailey Lewis

October 5th, 2021

I work in property management, and the building I work in just recently started using ButterflyMX. We have had nothing but great experiences! Our residents love the ease it provides and the handy app they have as well. The platform is incredibly easy to track and use and has many helpful functions. Our rep, Chris Shen, has been SO helpful! He helped integrate our PMS, so resident lists automatically update and remove residents as they move out. We don't have to worry about anything at all. So excited to keep using this system. Thanks, ButterflyMX and Chris!!!

Emily Shouse

October 5th, 2021

Chris Shen has been wonderful to work with for our community. He is prompt in communicating and goes above and beyond for his customers. He was able to quickly accommodate a new-staff training when our team took over a building that had ButterflyMX installed. The system works well for our building access, and I would highly recommend it for those looking at options.

Steve Sammut

September 27th, 2021

ButterflyMX is great, but having Jordan Zolan as our customer success manager is fantastic. He readily answers all of my questions, explains everything in plain English so even I can understand, and always follows up. I couldn't be happier with Jordan.

Rafael Maradiaga

September 17th, 2021

The residential building I manage installed the ButterflyMX intercom system for our front door access. The system is just awesome and a huge success! Residents are very happy with it. Technical support is amazing, responsive and fast! Any little problem gets resolved right away. They answer questions even on weekends and late into the night. This is by far the best intercom system around anywhere!

Diego Montiel

September 15th, 2021

I LOVE how convenient it is to use their product and have had a great experience with them. Our rep Jordan Zolan is super helpful and quickly responds to any matters that come up.

George Alderdice

September 13th, 2021

ButterflyMX has been a great success in a building I manage. The success is owed to a knowledgeable, expert, and patient support team led by client success manager Gyaltsen Phuntsog. Gyaltsen and his colleague, Brian Surden, have helped get the system set up and all the residents registered. Gyaltsen is always there to answer questions and advise on how best to handle the building's transition to the new system. I owe both Gyaltsen and Brian a debt of gratitude for getting me transitioned to the ButterflyMX system with flying colors.

Kayla Winston

September 10th, 2021

ButterflyMX is a great resource for residents and residential management teams. The video intercom gives residents peace of mind about who they are letting up to their home, and virtual keys work great for recurring guests like family or dog walkers. All ButterflyMX representatives we have worked with have been great. Chris Shen is our current rep, and he goes above and beyond for us. We love his enthusiasm and dedication. Thank you!

Christina Nelson

September 9th, 2021

Chris Shen was great. He explained everything thoroughly, and I know that I can always reach out to him with questions. Thank you!

Megan Weishaar

September 9th, 2021

It has been a true pleasure working with Chris Shen from ButterflyMX! He made the setup process and training extremely efficient and is always quick with his responses/resources. We look forward to continuing to build our working relationship with Chris and the ButterflyMX team!

James Eubanks

August 30th, 2021

I'm a Maintenance Manager and currently bringing a new building online that has a ButterflyMX panel. I attended a systems training for ButterflyMX with Chris Shen. I attended several different system training over the past couple of weeks to bring the new building online and this was one of the best. It was coherent, direct, friendly, and very helpful. Chris clearly knew the content, delivered it well, and most importantly, focused on the aspects that relate to daily operations by the building management. The system seems user-friendly, and I think our residents are going to love it. A+

Tara Anthony

August 28th, 2021

We utilize ButterflyMX at all of our multifamily & mixed-use buildings because it provides the most efficient and user-friendly way for residents & guests entry into our buildings. All staff enjoys having access at their fingertips, and it integrates flawlessly with Yardi. We have a customer service rep that we can reach out to, and they assist immediately. I would recommend this entry system to anyone who is looking!

Liana Muia

August 26th, 2021

I manage a residential building in downtown Pittsburgh and have been working with Chris Shen, our ButterflyMX rep, throughout our whole onboarding process. He has been extremely responsive, professional, and always happy to help out. It is a great feeling to know that we have someone dependable to assist us. Thanks, Chris! On top of that, our residents absolutely LOVE the ButterflyMX system, and so does our team here. It is very user-friendly and truly makes us stand out from other communities. I would definitely recommend ButterflyMX!

Bryan Feltman

August 24th, 2021

I'm compelled to give 5-stars to Jordan for his responsiveness and ability to problem solve. 5-stars to Jordan Zolan. Love ButterflyMX.

AQ Overbrook Manager

August 16th, 2021

ButterflyMX is a wonderful asset to our building! Both the management and residents love using the ButterflyMX system. The system and app are very user-friendly! Chris Shen is a great representative! He is very knowledgeable and a problem solver. He is also friendly and answers all emails in a very timely matter. I would strongly recommend ButterflyMX to all properties!

Alexander Husary

August 13th, 2021

Great system and support team. Very easy and secure to use. Jordan Zolan will take care of you!

Misha Gravenor

August 12th, 2021

We recently switched from outdated DoorKing to the ButterflyMX system. I couldn't be happier, saving money and offering our building's residents more features. Jordan Zolan, our rep at ButterflyMX helped immensely with some features unique to our property. Super super happy!

Gina Leon Gaston

August 12th, 2021

I had a superior experience with Jordan Zolan on a training call this morning. To date, it had to be the clearest and concise training that I have received on any programs for the start-up of my building. Jordan was a delight.

Christopher Cooper

August 11th, 2021

Chris Shen is AMAZING. He was so informative, helpful, courteous, and patient. He seems to know the ButterflyMX system in and out. To be honest, I was hesitant to schedule a training system in the beginning. I am glad I followed through and took the training. I learned a lot. I will most likely lean on him for more assistance at some time and I won't hesitate to contact him. He returned e-mails within minutes and was truly a pleasure to work with. Chris deserves a raise or pat on the back or at least a latte.

Anna Leger

July 29th, 2021

I am a National Project Manager at Fairfield Residential. I am responsible for planning and implementing all new property management software initiatives. A few months ago our construction department installed ButterflyMX at a few of our deals in MD, TX, and FL. When the asset was completed and operations took over, we worked directly with Katrina Drane, Sr. Manager of Client Solutions/Operations at ButterflyMX. She helped set up the ButterflyMX integration with our property management system. Sometimes in life, you are lucky enough to work with someone who makes your job easier. And that's exactly what Katrina did for me. She was an absolute pleasure to work with! ALWAYS available and quick to answer emails and calls. She is resourceful, kind, and accommodating! Thank you Katrina for being an amazing soul and providing top-notch customer service!

Caylee Herrin

July 29th, 2021

Extremely pleased with the ButterflyMX support team, especially Chris Shen! He always provided a prompt response, effort to resolve issues, and was clear in communication. Very happy!

Rudy Orsua

July 27th, 2021

Ever since I had ButterflyMX intercoms installed at our property, I have had the best customer service. Anytime something goes wrong (and that's not very often), the customer success rep, Jordan Zolan, is always there to help. I don't even have to send an email. Jordan Zolan always checks on us to see if we are doing good and if there is anything he can do for us. I would recommend ButterflyMX to anybody who is looking to install new intercoms and having a great customer success rep like Jordan Zolan.

Rogelio Dominguez

July 22nd, 2021

I've lived in apartment complexes with a lot of different access control devices to get into my building, and ButterflyMX is by far my favorite. Here are some key features that make this system worth its price: guest key and temporary password assignment that residents can issue, a nice large touchscreen with a camera that starts a video chat with whoever is trying to reach you, and the mobile app! I'm a one-trip guy, and the fact that I can tell my phone through Siri to unlock the door for me without having to reach into my phone to open up the app makes life infinitely easier. It accepts many credential types like cards, key fobs, NFC, key pin input, remote access from the app, temporary credentials. This system is pretty diverse and easy to use.

Thornton Apartments

July 21st, 2021

We love using ButterflyMX here at The Thornton. The system is very user-friendly and the support team is phenomenal! Our Client Success Manager, Chris Shen, is very responsive & super helpful when anything ever comes up. I highly recommend this product for any apartment community!

1188 Lofts

July 7th, 2021

I am the manager of an apartment community. ButterflyMX has been a game-changer for my residents who love the convenience it has to offer! They can view guests on video through the app and even create their own door pins for easy access to the building. My account manager Gyaltsen is so helpful it makes the experience even better! He is super responsive and assists with any changes I need. He is also very hands-on in helping me understand the admin side of the system. I would highly recommend any property to invest in this product and company!

Justin Cobern

June 24th, 2021

Working with Chris has been amazing, and ButterflyMX is a great service to have for rental properties!

Alexander Elkins

June 21st, 2021

Really enjoying the ButterflyMX unit at our building, it’s very intuitive and convenient. Definitely recommend it!!

Josie Hernandez

June 14th, 2021

I have nothing but excellent things to say about ButterflyMX and especially, Gyalsten Phuntsog. He is always so attentive and helpful. I seriously would be lost without all his great help.

Richard Coote

June 13th, 2021

We are extremely pleased with our purchase and installation of the ButterflyMX system. We did our research and ButterflyMX was clearly the best product on the market. Our Client Success Manager Gyaltsen Phuntsog did a great job for us insuring that all new users of the system were well trained and minimizing any potential start-up issues!

Neilson Hammer

June 2nd, 2021

Manager, Jordan Zolan is a pleasure to work with. He has been very patient throughout this process given our project was delayed due to COVID-19, however, he was very accommodating to our team's schedule. Like a true New Yorker, he was knowledgeable and straightforward. Not only is the product great, but its team of professionals has made the transition a nice experience from the first demo interaction, installation, and training. Special thank you to our ButterflyMX team: Michael Vivalo, Alex Park, and Jordan Zolan!

Ivy Properties

May 26th, 2021

ButterflyMX has been a saint to my properties. It is so user-friendly and very efficient. You can do so much more with the features and residents are loving it every day! This was truly a great investment. The staff I worked with Chris and Kristin were amazing to work with. Customer service is top-notch couldn't be happier to work with these two individuals. ButterflyMX is so lucky to have these two! Thank you for all you do! Highly recommend it for residential as well as commercial buildings!

Robert Seaman

May 18th, 2021

Kristin Morrison has been absolutely phenomenal during this entire training and on-boarding process. She is patient, kind, understanding, and very knowledgeable. I cannot thank her enough for all she has done for me with this new system. Thank you Kristin!

James Treco

May 16th, 2021

The Zoom call with our Client Success Manager, Kristin Morrison, was excellent. She was knowledgeable, thorough, and patient. We had a series of questions which she answered clearly. What seemed a system with huge capability became comprehensible. She customized our installation while we watched. In one instance she referred a question to ButterflyMX's technical support team and we had the answer before our call was completed.

Catherine Hsu

May 12th, 2021

Jordan Zolan was our account manager for ButterflyMX and he was absolutely incredible to work with. He was always timely with responses, followed up with our needs, and made sure we were taken care of. He truly made our experience with the ButterflyMX intercom system so easy. Thank you, Jordan!

Alanna Gallagher

April 23rd, 2021

Jordan Zolan is the best. We recently installed 2 ButterflyMX systems at two buildings that I manage. Jordan has made the process seamless. He answers all my questions instantly. I can't say enough good things. I highly recommend this system and working with Jordan has made it an even better experience!

Yeri Kim

April 9th, 2021

5 stars all for Jordan! I work at an apartment community and he is a constant life saver! He is so helpful and so efficient!

Patrick Perez

April 8th, 2021

ButterflyMX has brought more modern technology to our property. It has been a wonderful experience and the technicians were able to integrate ButterflyMX with our existing technology to keep things running smoothly. I would recommend this product to not only my colleagues but my competitors as well!

Tawnee Kammer

April 5th, 2021

I was a new community manager to the property and new to the ButterflyMX system, Jordan Zolan has been phenomenal at answering all my questions and assisting with the slightly challenging installation. Timely responses and the ease of using the ButterflyMX system by manager and tenant are seamless. I would highly recommend Jordan and the ButterflyMX system for any landlord or property manager!

John Baluyut

April 1st, 2021

I reached out to Gyaltsen over at ButterflyMX after we were having some connectivity issues with our system. I'm very used to getting responses from support lines that try and pass the blame to another vendor, but Gyaltsen was not only able to help me determine it was an internet issue, Gyaltsen even provided different suggestions to help troubleshoot the problem. Gyaltsen was very responsive throughout it all and I couldn't have asked for better service. Thanks again Gyaltsen!

Michael Volpe

March 31st, 2021

Everything about the ButterflyMX is top notch. Jack was great at coordinating the installation; the installer they recommended was great and Gyaltsen P. was great at answering my technical questions and talking me through what to do with landlords. I'd highly recommend this system to anyone. Thanks!

Paige Rosato

March 23rd, 2021

I recently had the pleasure of working with Jordan Z, who was helping me figure out some connection issues with our ButterflyMX. He was extremely helpful, had a great attitude and I could always count on him to respond to my questions within minutes.

Perry Levitt

March 10th, 2021

I am a Property Manager in Northern New Jersey and I recently was able to get 2 of my communities to sign up with the ButterflyMX intercom systems. The Butterfly Intercom System is the best alternative to the older phone dialer intercoms. There is no need to worry about aging interior wiring and works with a basic internet connection that provides its clients with an app bases video entry system. This helps keep out unwanted people in the building because it takes the guesswork out of who is buzzing you at the intercom. The app and camera features are amazing and totally live up to the hype. The user interface is very easy and smooth to use and makes managing the system easy and stress-free. Gyaltsen Phuntsog, the account success manager assigned to my accounts is awesome. He is very easy to work with, has great product knowledge, and looks out for the very best interest of the client - 100%. I've requested that Gyalsten be assigned to all of my accounts going forward and I am trying to get more of my communities to sign up with ButterflyMX. Check out the website, take the demo and sign up - ButterflyMX is an excellent product and I highly recommend it.

Tim How

March 4th, 2021

We added ButterflyMX to 15 existing properties and we are thrilled with them! Working with Galia was super helpful. The importing of the tenant list and the transition have been pretty simple. Tremendous upgrade for our properties.

Matt Spathas

February 18th, 2021

ButterflyMX transforms visitor management systems in multi family properties - an added amenity while enhancing security and convenience for all residents. As important / their support is 5-star. Highly recommended.

Erik Meltzer

February 12th, 2021

Kristin was amazing! She was very thorough with teaching the system and guiding me through the process. When we had questions, no matter how trivial, Kristin was very responsive. She made the learning experience very smooth. Thank you Kristin.

Naro Dzidzovic

February 8th, 2021

Best multi-family smart intercom period. I manage cooperative & condominiums all over NYC and I have installed ButterflyMX in 6 buildings thus far. By switching we saved money annually on intercom repairs. Additionally, we have better security with the video and audio quality. I am impressed with the software on the managment side of the program. Very simple and easy to use. Technical support is amazing and always available to help or troubleshoot. Technical support is 5+ stars! Great product. Highly recommend.

Donald Klabunde

January 18th, 2021

Our building just installed the ButterflyMX intercom system for our front door access. The system works very well and all tenants are very pleased with it. The transition from our old system was easy and seamless. Much of the reason for our success is due to the exemplarary support by Jordan Zolan. He has been highly responsive - even answering questions on weekends and late into the night. His recommendations, training and quick actions have made the switch to ButterflyMX a huge success.

Carolina McAnally

January 12th, 2021

I work for an apartment community in downtown Greenville, SC and we absolutely love ButterflyMX! Our residents aren't the only ones enjoying this amazing feature, the delivery workers, family, and guests are too! They love the convenience of it and how user friendly it is! Would recommend this product to everyone!

Dayna DeVine

January 8th, 2021

I had a training to of the ButterflyMX system with my Client Success Manager, Kristin Morrison, who walked me through in the most EXCELLENT way, step by step. I am so thankful for her. I love this ButterflyMX system. I would recommend this system to any multi unit property management company, to any business. Thank you, Kristin.

Octavio Bustamante

January 2nd, 2021

Jordan Zolan is the most helpful person in the world. Any time I reached out for any and all questions he would reach out to me and answer them. He never hesitated in helping me learn the system. ButterflyMX system works amazing and there help is beyond imaginable.

Ashley Rhee

December 23rd, 2020

Recently teamed up with ButterflyMX to install a video intercom system at my apartment community and we are excited to share it with our residents! The video quality is excellent and Yardi integration is a bonus! The account dashboard accessibility seems simple & straightforward so far, and Jordan has been easy to reach via phone or email. Great customer service is always 5 stars in my book!

Riley O'Brien

December 10th, 2020

Our Residents love utilizing ButterflyMX. It has helped us with streamlining resident access, delivery processes, and remote lock out assistance! Wonderful customer service paired with a well designed interface makes this a no-brainer! Thank you again!

Charles Rutherig

December 3rd, 2020

Love our ButterflyMX smart intercom and how easy it is to work. Also love the customer service and support Jordan gave us with set up and training.

Kirk Hanson

December 1st, 2020

We recently installed ButterflyMX intercoms into our building and it has been a wonderful, relatively seamless process. The new system is great. Our residents love it. And Jordan, our rep, has been nothing but amazing. Very quick to reply and respond to any questions or requests. Thank you, Jordan!

Heather Ley

November 21st, 2020

We utilize ButterflyMX in our headquarters office. While working remotely it has been essential in keeping our inbound and outbound deliveries operating as normal. We have had some issues but the ButterflyMX team has gone above and beyond in helping get those resolved.

Kyle Aguilar

November 6th, 2020

I no longer feel I have a need for an actual doorman! Having security at both the front door and elevators is nice, and the app is super easy to use. Our guests will be able to come and go easily and people staying overnight can be set up with a virtual key by QR code for a set period of time, eliminating the need for a copy of a physical key or the app.

Philip Lindler

November 4th, 2020

Michael Vivalo has been great to get involved with regarding my nationwide clients. System operates as we expect it to and Michael's service is fantastic to our team and clients.

Michael Ryan

November 1st, 2020

We hooked this machine up to our furniture store and WOW, what a game changer for my business. The customer service was amazing and it works perfectly!

Angel Poli

October 25th, 2020

We've recently installed ButterflyMX intercoms in 3 of our buildings and have 2 more scheduled. I really like the product, very user friendly and I like the entry control it allows at the property. The staff has been very helpful and Jordan is quick to respond to our questions and made our training informative and fun.

Kelly Pizarro

October 21th, 2020

I have had the pleasure of recently working with ButterflyMX at some of our buildings! Jordan Zolan has been incredibly helpful and informative throughout the entire process. Whenever we had a question he was quick to answer. He made our training fly by like a breeze and made it fun as well! I look forward to continue to work with ButterflyMX and Jordan!

AB McManigal

September 18th, 2020

Had the ButterflyMX installed in a multi-family building in Chicago in early 2019. No service issues, the curb appeal is great and the tenants appreciate the upgrade and functionality.

Steven Coco

August 1st, 2020

Your system and app are great - have used it with two properties. And when I reached out with an issue (property managements fault not yours) you responded quickly and resolved it for me.

Jay Phillips

July 16th, 2020

This product has completely changed my life! I only want to live in buildings with this.

Maria Camacho

July 7th, 2020

Our small community in Palm Beach Florida had an antiquated callbox access system that opened our gates but was down more than it worked and it used a phone line. Our Homeowners Association Board decided it was time to step up and move with the times on technology. We were presented with many options but none was as enticing as the technology from ButterflyMX. This is a hands free and very user friendly system and the majority of the homeowners love the ability to send a virtual key to their vendors and/or guest. The app is so easy to use even for the technically challenged individual. I’ve recommended it to other communities and hope that they love it like I do. Also, their support resource is incredible and are there to help those that call, even if it’s a simple question. And let’s not forget, there are the many YouTube videos and tutorials for those needing the visual.

Drew Donovan

July 2nd, 2020

We've worked with ButterflyMX for years. In that tenure, we've experienced phenomenal customer service. We're currently deploying a large, relatively complex integration in Brooklyn and Ben Berry and their team have done a great job. I highly recommend them.

Paul Calister

June 29th, 2020

Touchless entry has been great! I use the mobile app to open the automatic door to our building, I never have to touch anything. I also use my Apple Watch to open the door when I go for a run and don’t want to bring my phone or keys with me. Love it.

Meg Bumpers

June 8th, 2020

I absolutely LOVE my building's ButterflyMX system - so much that it's going on my list of must-have's next time I'm looking to move. It's so easy for me to buzz in visitors from anywhere in the world right from my iPhone. I also love that I can text one-time use codes to friends or give them access X number of times or during certain hours. It's so simple to use and makes me feel safe that anyone who enters using my virtual key or otherwise gets a snapshot taken with the built-in camera that goes straight to the app on my phone. Haven't had calls from any unwelcome visitors yet but if I did, I'd have Butterfly's video surveillance to visually make sure I know who's asking to enter my building, which makes me feel extremely safe. Keep selling BMX, every property manager should give their tenants this privilege!

Esther Ekanem

June 3rd, 2020

It is a great system to use. I have worked in a lot of properties and this is the best system we have used. The customer service is amazing. Our direct representative, Katrina Dane, is always very helpful and gets me result to my questions fast. Our residents love the ease and security of how they can let their guest or food delivery company to into the community without them coming down. They also like that they can see the person calling before they give access. I definitely recommend it.

Nicole Baird

May 16th, 2020

The system has been amazing at our community. Very easy to use and has a lot of great features. Katrina at ButterflyMX has been wonderful to work with. Thank you!

Gina Saugling

May 9th, 2020

This has been my first encounter with ButterflyMX, and gosh I have been missing out! What an amazing system, great functionality, super user-friendly and even better customer support. Our support administrator, Katrina, has been such a pleasure to work with! The training, support, and troubleshooting she has helped my team with has been such a positive experience. I do feel like I should add troubleshooting any issues were always hardware/installer hiccups as opposed to system issues. I hope I never have to manage a project without this amazing software/service!

Jaime Guinnup

May 4th, 2020

The company went above and beyond to make sure that we were satisfied with our investment in their product. In fact, the CEO personally called us to make sure that we were happy. When product is running the way it should be, it is a wonderful product. Be sure to use a certified installer when you install it. Butterfly will provide a list for your area. Will use again!

Ada Rene

May 1st, 2020

Efficient and secure system with a straightforward and user-friendly interface. Great customer service for assistance. Highly recommend!

Andrew Kim

April 30th, 2020

My apartment complex has ButterflyMX installed. I have to say that I am beyond satisfied with the way it has changed my view of building security. Literally nobody can enter the building without their specific guest allowing them in. In order to request access into the building, the guest must call the unit they are visiting, which prompts a video call into the tenant's phone. That means, I can literally see who's trying to come into my building for me before letting them in. This is several floors away from the main lobby, mind you. The landlord also sends out apartment-wide messages through the app, which is really helpful. I think every modern apartment complex should be using this technology. It makes me feel safe. It's easy to use. And I have some golden screenshots of my friends waiting for me to open the door for them!

Frank Zumaeta

April 28th, 2020

This system couldn't be easier to use as a tenant. Features like remotely unlocking the front door for visitors or setting a timed unlock for a dog sitter make it standout among entry systems. The comments I get from my friends who see it in my building think it's so cool and futuristic compared to using keys. Makes it even easier to recommend to my customers with the ability to speak firsthand about it.

Kenneth Sanchez

April 26th, 2020

I've worked very closely with the team, they are uber helpful, super responsive and provide me with excellent service. Implementation of the Butterfly system throughout my portfolio is a huge value add for the sites and huge convenience for clients.

Wes Moore

April 23rd, 2020

What an amazing platform and wonderful team to work with. Our launch was so smooth! The system is so easy to navigate too!

Bryan Rice

April 20th, 2020

As an integrator who has installed a lot of callboxes, ButterflyMX is by far the best. Excellent tech support, ease of install, and the best part is all of my customers are happy. Thank you!

John Pearson

April 17th, 2020

As a Senior Construction Project Manager, I am always looking for the best of the best for the clients I work for. I have witnessed the ButterflyMX system working at multifamily properties in Florida and Chicago, and I must say I am very impressed. It is very user friendly and being App based makes it so simple for most to just grab their smartphone and let their guest enter. I'm currently looking to install on a 1520 unit property, and the support team has been phenomenal, providing video calls to our onsite staff, answering every question with real answers and getting them ready for the changes to come. I cant wait to have it installed and make our residents life just a little easier.

Gaston Brunschwig

April 15th, 2020

ButterflyMX has been a success at our building in every way. The installation a year ago was quick and efficient, and the intercom has worked flawlessly for all our 32 apartment coop neighbors. ButterflyMX is the best in this genre, they represent an excellent product that has made my daily life easier and secure. Bravo!

Libby Delucia-Harting

April 13th, 2020

My friends have this at their apartment in LIC - so convenient! I wish I had it at mine!

Michael Tempel

April 12th, 2020

I have this on two properties we manage. Great system!

Kevin Fitch

March 28th, 2020

We have had nothing but success installing ButterflyMX systems in Chicago and surrounding areas.

Daniel Mirharooni

March 14th, 2020

We have implemented ButterflyMX in our office buildings and are continuing to implement their systems in our project. Love the product, and our tenants do too.

Chris Thorne

March 6th, 2020

A great product from top to bottom. Quality manufacturing, easy installation, great support, and a sleek functional housing with all of the features you'd want for a robust tenant entry system. Key integration with core PMS systems provides streamlined operational advantages over traditional systems for property managers. Eliminate the wiring, move to the web and cloud with a far better way to manage and secure your properties.

Dayna Himot

March 3rd, 2020

Three reasons that make it easy for me to give ButterflyMX 5-stars: 1. Automatic notification via email that includes a photo anytime the door opens via my credentials. 2. I can access a property management concierge 24/7 via the ButterflyMX hub in the building to get in if I lose my keys or my phone. 3. The ButterflyMX app, the app is a winner. I love letting people into my building with the app on my phone. Also, if I am running late, I can let my guests into my building lobby to wait for me.

Dan Cloghessy

March 1st, 2020

Love this intercom. I can open the door for myself or my visitors from the app on my smartphone. I even have it connected to my Alexa so I can open the door with my voice when my hands are full, which is really nice when I'm cooking.

Tathiana Dacosta

February 27th, 2020

Very excited, it has been long awaited for! We have installed this new intercom system at our Calypso Apartments and Loft community in Irvine. Just swipe to open the gate! A fast, efficient & mobile operated system to allow our guests,friends & family and deliveries to access our property.

Michael Smith

February 26th, 2020

I think this is a really cool system. I especially like that it works with Siri on my phone and even my Apple Watch!

Amy Wardrup

February 25th, 2020

We at Domain at the Gate love the Butterfly system. It is very handy for our residents to open the door from their phone. This is a great feature. If we ever need assistance, they are immediately available. We enjoy the benefits here very much.

Chelsea O'Dell

February 22th, 2020

We recently installed the ButterflyMX at our building and it's amazing! Residents love it and they have a great response time if any issues do pop up. Plus, it sets us apart from the buildings that don't have it and it definitely stops people in their tracks!

Austin Collester

February 19th, 2020

The system is amazing and the team is outstanding!

Michelle Horn

February 14th, 2020

ButterflyMX has been amazing! It is so easy for our residents and our management team to use. As a company, we will continue to use this on new properties and retrofit older ones. Well worth the money.

Denise Jacob

February 9th, 2020

I absolutely love this system! It does so much more than our old system, from the video chat with visitors to delivery codes for shippers. I can issue virtual keys for easy entrance for friends, family, and service people. If people call me from their cell phones, I can open the door through the mobile app.

Lindsey Elbirn

February 6th, 2020

Love this product! It lets me open the door from my smartphone. I never miss deliveries anymore.

Jonathan Ehrlich

February 5th, 2020

Great system to have in your building. Very convenient to be able to answer intercom calls remotely when I am not home and provide guest access to visitors using the "virtual key" feature. Would recommend.

Timothy Cannon

January 29th, 2020

We recently installed a ButterflyMX system to our new apartment community. Our residents have found value in the system with virtual keys, guest access and the ability to open the door with their smart phones and Siri directives.

Chris Geiger

January 20th, 2020

Great product. I use it for my multi-family building in Syracuse and my commercial office building on Long Island. Front-end is very user intuitive. Back-end for management is super easy to add and delete tenants, and easy to give tenants mobile app access. Customer service is fast and responsive.

Allison Lalik

January 15th, 2020

We use this feature at our apartment buildings and the residents love it! Recently we were having an issue with our system, but their amazing customer service diligently worked with me to get the system back up and running. You guys are the best and really helped me through it all, thank you!

Matt Brox

January 9th, 2020

We and our residents love ButterflyMX! Our 2 lobby entrances at Fairfield Plaza utilize the 13 inch systems. Additionally, our on-site concierge utilizes the Concierge platform to contact residents in the event of the arrival of a guest, housekeeper/dogwalker or food delivery. Both are wonderful amenities to our community which greatly increases the resident experience. Excellent product and eventual must-have for multi-family.

Peter Salvatore

January 2nd, 2020

ButterflyMX worked with me to find a solution to an issue we were having. It was fixed quickly and professionally. Excellent customer service, always nice to work with a company that values their clients. Tenants in the building enjoy the system and the benefits it offers.

Dean Locke

December 26th, 2019

Love this intercom. I never have to worry about missing deliveries and it’s super convenient

Zach Kemp

December 18th, 2019

Amazing customer service, and incredible product. We're loving the ease of use and resident functionality!

William Hall

December 12th, 2019

Nice, simple door entry system at my building.

Brian Wachel

December 12th, 2019

Amazing app! Getting into my apt is super easy and I love that I can easily manage guests, even if I am out of town on business. I wish I had ButterflyMX at all my previous apartments and really hope I will always have it in the future.

Myra Wilson

December 2nd, 2019

Love, love, love this system. I have had it at my last two apartments, and it is now something I ask about when apartment hunting. The door pin option is my favorite.

Trey Gaskin

December 1st, 2019

Proud to be a ButterflyMX partner. We installed systems at 3 locations in the past few weeks. Definitely a robust solution that residents and property management appreciate.

Cody J. Carey

November 30th, 2019

Happy a pleasant experience at The Sonder in Chicago uses butterflyMX. Creates a seamless check-in and check out process.

Mickey Morgan

November 26th, 2019

Excellent product for multi family. A flashy, eye catching amenity. Team has been easy to work with and responsive to questions. Highly recommend Ian and the team for your callbox needs.

Carla Laribee

November 10th, 2019

I was experiencing some challenges and reached out to ButterflyMX. They immediately assisted me and solved/addressed my concerns. They are patient and respond quickly. They follow up and remember all of our discussions so I don't have to continue to explain over and over. I have enjoyed working with ButterflyMX and their team!

Spencer Uniss

November 4th, 2019

My girlfriend's apartment has ButterflyMX. She sent me a virtual key which makes getting into her apartment building really easy. Love this product!

Alex Polinsky

October 22nd, 2019

ButterflyMX has been a game changer for our properties in Minneapolis. Both management and renters have really enjoyed and system and security features. Our property management team has really enjoyed the time saved as we installed a Butterfly system on our package room door and it has been great. ButterflyMX is now standard for all our properties. Thank you ButterflyMX

Bobby McLeod

October 2nd, 2019

ButterflyMX’s mobile app is a lifesaver. I can leave my keys behind when I go for runs or out for a quick errand and let myself in with just my phone. And when I have friends over, I send them a virtual key, and they don’t need to buzz or call me to get into my building. I even get a notification on my phone when they use the virtual key to let me know when they’ve arrived, which is really convenient.

Melissa Hill

September 28th, 2019

We installed ButterflyMX at Solmar on Sixth Apartment Homes in Fort Lauderdale Florida and they are just a dream. Easy for everyone to use all while being convenient. The process from start to end was extremely simple. Like butter.

Pin It on Pinterest